Book News: Cassandra Clare’s new series

Here at EW’s Shelf Life, they have the first look at the cover for Clockwork Angel, the first book in Cassandra Clare’s new series, Infernal Devices. This is the companion series to her Mortal Instruments series, a hugely popular urban fantasy series about a group of demon hunters, called Shadowhunters, living secretly in New York City. (If you haven’t read this action-packed, romantic series, starting with City of Bones, give it a try. A fourth book in the series, City of Fallen Angels, will be out next spring.)

Here’s what EW has to say about the new series:

“In the new series, Clare brings us back to this Shadowhunter-Downworlder universe—and back in time to Victorian-era England. Infernal Devices revolves around Tessa Gray, an orphan who heads to London in search of her disappeared brother and, like Clary, falls deeper and deeper into an alternate magical reality. Along the way she finds two good friends in Jem and Will (who graces the new cover), and also crosses paths with some familiar names and faces from the Mortal Instruments saga.”


2 Responses to “Book News: Cassandra Clare’s new series”

  1. Davin M. Says:

    i just finished book one of the new series. it was fantastic. when does book two come out?

  2. eplteenlibrarian Says:

    Clockwork Prince is the second one in the new series and it comes out December 2011. She also just wrote a fourth one for the Mortal Instruments series, called City of Fallen Angels.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: